caniusepython3 1.1.0  

I just released caniusepython3 1.1.0 to PyPI. Various tweaks and fixes as is usual with a N.1 release, but there is one neat, new feature:

python setup.py caniusepython3

If you use setuptools in your setup.py you now have a custom command available to you once you install caniusepython3. That means you can now specify your dependencies to caniusepython3 through:

I think that covers all of the major ways a project can specify their dependencies. If I missed a way or you have any other issues then please file an issue.

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

What will it take for physical media to go away?

While writing my blog post on 4K UHD TVs I started to go off on a tangent about what it would take for physical media to become obsolete and lose any benefit to using it to watch movies over streaming (music has already lost its physical... Continue →